Archive for June 18th, 2008

h1

Happy Thoughts

June 18, 2008

Current Song Listening : Joanna Wang– Let’s start from here
Eason Chan– 不如这样 [ I think I annoy 6AS3 singing this song]

Seriously I sucked in writing beautiful emo post. I deleted it again and again and I still can’t write my post.

No wonder I am so bad in expressing my emotions. [ But my friends say I can go act in drama already, yea now I am currently a joker or an entertainer, maybe a story teller summore]

Oh, the deleted post is suppose to write about the lack of expressing emotions,all because of the Eastern culture. I wrote about Westerners praising people in daily lives using ” Marvelous! Amazing!” , while the Easterners may just nod in agreement, no praising, but just acceptance of idea.

“It is not because they don’t care, it is just they express it in a different way.”

I also wrote about why I am always very temperamental , moody because I used to hide sadness, regret behind it.
Do you know why people are angry sometimes? Because they are hurt, they actually are sad, they are just hiding it behind the angerness.

But today, I guess I am better in controlling it, I will think of happy thoughts although they won’t make me fly just like Peter Pan.

I will think of sticky kuihs in CNY, kuih kapets, vegetable achar, nyonya kuihs, me learning Hokkien and mistakenly saying fork as a spoon, I will think of these happy thoughts.

Today, the day with a lot of grief and sadness, I still would like to say I am touched, I am thankful, I will pray for the best of everything, and for everyone.

=)